Enter your keyword

Cambridge IGCSE Maths

Cambridge IGCSE Maths

"The Cambridge IGCSE fosters the development of critical skills which include creative thinking, enquiry, and problem solving abilities."


IGCSE Stands for International General Certificate of General Education. This is an international certification which marks the end of secondary school education (O Level which his equal to 5th form or 11th grade in respective countries) before proceeding to Advanced Level or pre university studies (A Level, 6th form or 12 and 13th in different countries). IGCSE was developed by Cambridge international examinations (CIE) in 1988.

IGCSE is similar to O-Level and hence the basis of the examination is considered more challenging and demanding. IGCSE offers more than 70 subjects.

Cambridge Mathematics is a mandatory subject for all students. This course encourages the development of mathematical knowledge as a key life skill and as a foundation for advanced studies. This includes Extended Mathematics 0580, Mathematics-Additional 0606 and International Mathematics 0607.

The syllabus aims to build the confidence of the students by helping them develop skill and confidence with mathematical concepts, methods and skills, as well as develop a feel for numbers, patterns and relationships. The syllabus also gives prominence to solve problems and present and interpret results. Students also gain an understanding of how to communicate and analyze using mathematical concepts.

The topics covered under this syllabus include:

  • Number
  • Algebra and Graphs
  • Geometry
  • Mensuration
  • Coordinate Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Matrices and Transformations
  • Probability
  • Statistics

Reviews Statistic

5 out of 5
4 Ratings
5 Start 0
4 Start 0
3 Start 0
2 Start 0
1 Start 0

4 reviews for Cambridge IGCSE Maths

  1. 5 out of 5


    Mr reddy is highly recommended math tutor

  2. 5 out of 5


    Mr reddy is best Online IGCSE IB maths tutor. His teaches very interesting and inspirational. 100^ RESULTS oriented .

  3. 5 out of 5


    IBDP Mathematics HL course, IB Math Tutor will reinforce your understanding of the core topics and help you to prepare for your exams. Coverage includes: a review of all IB Math core HL topics; advice on how to apply your Concepts learning to an exam context; and guidance on GDC calculator use and non-calculator techniques. Key features: exam-style practice questions throughout; topic-based practice questions to reinforce essential skills; answers for all question types to check progress; and dedicated sections on assessments and how to maximise exam marks. 100% Result guarantee 7 points in IB Board exams under Mr Reddy Online IB math tutoring SERIVCE

  4. 5 out of 5


    IGCSE Maths 9th to 10th Grades & IB Maths SL 11th to 12th grades “My wife found in google Mr Reddy to be professional, but also extremely warm and engaging. He is able to connect with him students in a way that builds confidence and encourages their development. Our daughter’s grades jumped almost 35% after She started working with Mr Reddy , who is able to look at problems through the student’s eyes and answer their questions in a way that brings the learning full circle. Many times our daughter took his explanation to a math equation back to her classroom teacher and the whole class was then able to benefit from his clear and concise reasoning and approach to complex math problems. He understanding is so thorough that he can look at and take apart a math problem from many angles so that his students have an opportunity to truly “get it”. Our daughter had many, many moments with Mr Reddy where the “lightbulb” went on and her grasp of the math continually deepened under her tutor. By the time our daughter graduated from IB Maths SL grade 12, she had a love of math that had not been there previously, and had achieved A* on multiple tests in IGCSE & 7 points in IB Maths SL. This success was in very large part due to the relationship she had with Mr Reddy and the excellent teaching that she received while she was his pupil. With mr reddy help, our daughter always felt fully prepared for test and exams, and he developed a new and motivating confidence in her abilities as a math student. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr Reddy to anyone interested in a tutor who is reliable, fun, professional and who has the ability to bring clarity and understanding to the subjects he teaches.”

Add a review